

VILLAGE OF CHASE PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES October 13, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.

Village Office Council Chamber, 826 Okanagan Avenue

FINAL

_	D	_	$\boldsymbol{\sim}$	_		т.
_		_	•	Е	N	
	П					

Mayor: R. Berrigan, Chairman

Councillors: N. Egely

D. Lepsoe A. Maki S. Scott

In Attendance: J. Heinrich, Chief Administrative Officer

L. Pedersen, Director of Financial Services

T. Pretty, Deputy Corporate Officer

I. Call to order

Chairman Berrigan called the Public Hearing regarding Zoning Amendment Bylaw No. 811 – 2015 to order at 4:00 p.m.

II. Opening statement

Chairman Berrigan read the opening statement for the Public Hearing.

III. Introduction of the Bylaws

The Chief Administration Officer introduced the Bylaws and noted:

- The existing 4 units on the property do not conform with density provisions of the Village's Zoning Bylaw under R-2 Medium Density Residential. The lot size is more than adequate, the maximum density of 35 dwelling units per hectare when divided into the lot size, shows a maximum number of units at just under 4. All other provisions of the bylaw regulations are met.
- In order for the 4-plex to be rebuilt in the future if it were to be destroyed, the existing zoning must be legalized. As the unit determination based on the maximum density is a general guideline for all of these types of multi-unit dwelling, and all other aspects of the zoning conform, Administration is recommending that Council consider moving the amending bylaw in relation to this property forward for consideration.

IV. Public Input

Chairman Berrigan called a first time for public input.

Chairman Berrigan called a second time for public input.

Chairman Berrigan requested further submissions a third and final time.

Given that no further verbal or written input was received, a motion to adjourn was made by Councillor Scott and seconded by Councillor Egely.

	.,.		CARRIED
Chairman Berrigan adjourned the Public Hearing		OARRIED	
These minutes were adopted by a resolution of C	Council this	day of	, 2015.
R. Berrigan, Mayor / Chairman	T. Pretty, Dep	outy Corporat	 te Officer