Village Council



Chase was incorporated on April 21, 1969. The governance structure has an elected body of the Mayor and 4 Councillors, each serving four-year term.  The next election is in October 20, 2018.

Village of Chase Mayor is Rick Berrigan ~

Councillors are:
Nancy Egely ~
David Lepsoe ~
Ali Maki ~
Steven Scott ~

These individuals are extremely dedicated to their community and are great representatives and ambassadors of our Village.  

Regular meetings of Chase Village Council are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. These meetings are held in the Council Chambers at the Village Office, 826 Okanagan Avenue.  Members of the public are welcome and encouraged to attend.

In our agenda and minutes section of this site you can find agendas and minutes of past meetings as well as agendas for upcoming meetings that are usually available on the Friday before the meeting. If you wish to attend a meeting in order to speak to the Council you will need to register as a delegation ahead of time. Please contact the corporate officer at or contact the Village Office at 250.679.3238. 


Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook